Faculty and Staff

Name DepartmentEmailPhone
Irene-Bal
Irene Bal Assistant Teaching Professor, Educational Technology
Educational Technologyiabal@loyola.edu 410-617-1561
Profile photo placeholder
Carey Borkoski, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Educational Leadership
Educational Leadershipcborkoski@loyola.edu 410-617-5580
Nouf Bazaz
Nouf Bazaz, Ph.D. Assistant Clinical Professor, School Counseling
School Counselingnsbazaz@loyola.edu 410-617-1627
Profile photo placeholder
Greta Brueck Associate Director, Undergraduate and Graduate Program Operations
Dean's Officegabrueck@loyola.edu 410-617-1590
gayle-cicero
Gayle Cícero, Ed.D. Coordinator of Clinical Experiences, Assistant Clinical Professor, School Counseling
School Counselinggcicero@loyola.edu 410-617-1513
Kristina Collins
Kristina Collins Co-Director of Literacy Education Programs, Assistant Clinical Professor, Division Director of Literacy Loyola Clinical Center
Literacy Educationkmcollins@loyola.edu 410-617-2736
Amy Cosentino
Amy Cosentino Visiting Assistant Clinical Professor, Initial Certification
Initial Certificationacosentino@loyola.edu
Profile photo placeholder
Mark Covington Assistant Clinical Professor, Initial Certification
Initial Certificationmecovington@loyola.edu 410-617-5718
Profile photo placeholder
Victor Delclos Professor Emeritus, Curriculum and Instruction, Education Specialties
Emeritus Facultyvdelclos@loyola.edu
Photo of James Dorsey
James Dorsey Advanced Studies in Music Education, American Kodály Institute
Kodály Music Education
Profile photo placeholder
Stephanine Durnford, Ph.D. Assistant Clinical Professor, School Counseling
School Counselingsdurnford@loyola.edu 410-617-2389
Stephanie Flores-Koulish
Stephanie Flores-Koulish, Ph.D. Program Director, Curriculum and Instruction for Social Justice, Professor
Curriculum and Instruction for Social Justicesfloreskoulish@loyola.edu 410-617-5456
Rebecca Foster
Rebecca Foster Materials, Folk instruments, American Kodály Institute
Kodály Music Education
Profile photo placeholder
Kharod France, Ph.D. Assistant Clinical Professor, School Counseling
School Counselingkafrance@loyola.edu 410-617-1657
Melissa Gilroy
Melissa Gilroy Assistant Clinical Professor
Initial Certificationmlgilroy@loyola.edu
Margarita Gomez
Margarita Gomez, Ph.D. Literacy Education Director, Undergraduate Teacher Education Programs, Associate Professor of Literacy Education
Literacy Educationmgomez@loyola.edu 410-617-5323
Jessica Haddaway Enos
Jessica Haddaway Enos, Ph.D. Assistant Clinical Professor, Initial Certification
Initial Certificationjhaddaway@loyola.edu
Marie Heath, Ed.D.
Marie Heath, Ed.D. Assistant Professor, Educational Technology
Educational Technologymkheath@loyola.edu 410-617-1509
Afra Hersi
Afra Hersi, Ph.D. Interim Dean, School of Education, Professor of Literacy Education
Dean's Officeahersi@loyola.edu 410-617-2998
Profile photo placeholder
Lan Hoang Recruiting
Dean's Office
Loretta Holmberg-Masden
Loretta Holmberg-Masden Assistant Teaching Professor
Initial Certificationlvholmbergmasden@loyola.edu 410-617-5666
Carrie Horwitz Lang
Caroline Horwitz Lang Director, Montessori Education, Assistant Clinical Professor, Loyola's Center for Montessori Education
Montessori Educationcjhorwitz@loyola.edu 410-617-2308
Profile photo placeholder
Alexis Hutto Recruiting
Dean's Office
Kelly Keane
Kelly Keane, Ed.D. Program Director, Educational Technology, Assistant Teaching Professor
Educational Technologykjkeane@loyola.edu 410-617-1552
Profile photo placeholder
Tonya Lewis Director, Undergraduate and Graduate Program Operations
Dean's Officetlewis@loyola.edu 410-617-1545
Stephanie Lichtenberger
Stephanie Lichtenberger Choral Studies, American Kodály Institute
Kodály Music Education
Peter Litchka
Peter Litchka, Ed.D. Professor Emeritus, Educational Leadership
Emeritus Facultyprlitchka@loyola.edu
Profile photo placeholder
Jennifer Lyall Administrative Staff
Administrative Staffjllyall@loyola.edu 410-617-5094
Christine Mahady
Christine Mahady, Ed.D. Program Director, Educational Leadership, Lecturer
Educational Leadershipcmahady@loyola.edu
David Marcovitz
David Marcovitz, Ph.D. Associate Dean, School of Education, Professor of Educational Technology
Dean's Officemarco@loyola.edu 410-617-2250
Profile photo placeholder
Gina Massella, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Educational Leadership
Educational Leadershipcborkoski@loyola.edu 410-617-5580
Lauren McDougle
Lauren McDougle Program Director of American Kodály Institute, Materials, Folk instruments
Kodály Music Educationlkmcdougle@loyola.edu 410-617-5343
Profile photo placeholder
Heather Moore Assistant Dean for Assessment and Data Management
Dean's Officehamoore@loyola.edu 410-617-2996
Melissa Mulieri
Melissa Mulieri Director, Initial Certification, Master of Arts in Teaching Program, Assistant Clinical Professor
Initial Certificationmcmulieri@loyola.edu 410-617-5438
Profile photo placeholder
Jennifer Pettey Assistant Clinical Professor, Initial Certification
Initial Certificationjlpettey@loyola.edu 410-617-5177
Felix Polendey
Felix Polendey Choral Studies, American Kodály Institute
Kodály Music Education
Profile photo placeholder
Lee Richmond Professor Emeritus, School Counseling
Emeritus Facultylrichmond@loyola.edu
Profile photo placeholder
Claire Robinson Program Assistant, Undergraduate and Graduate Program Operations
Dean's Officecrobinson10@loyola.edu 410-617-2106
Profile photo placeholder
Elana Rock Associate Professor Emeritus, Special Education, Initial Certification
Initial Certificationerock@loyola.edu
Camika Royal
Camika Royal, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Urban Education, Initial Certification
Initial Certificationcaroyal@loyola.edu 410-617-5379
Leah Saal
Leah Saal, Ph.D. Co-Director, Associate Professor, Literacy Education Programs
Literacy Educationlksaal@loyola.edu 410-617-2671
Qi Shi
Qi Shi, Ph.D. Director of the Center for Equity, Leadership, and Social Justice in Education, Associate Professor, School Counseling
School Counselingqshi@loyola.edu 410-617-1530, 410-617-1705
Dean Joshua S. Smith, Ph.D.
Joshua Smith, Ph.D. Professor of Education, Initial Certification
Initial Certificationjssmith2@loyola.edu 410-617-5343
Profile photo placeholder
Myra Smith, Ed.D. Assistant Teaching Professor, Educational Leadership
Educational Leadershipmjsmith@loyola.edu 410-617-2394
Wendy Smith
Wendy Smith, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus, Literacy Education, Teacher Education
Literacy Educationwmsmith@loyola.edu
Profile photo placeholder
Joseph Stewart-Sicking, Ed.D. Chair, Education Specialties Department, Professor of School Counseling
School Counselingjastewartsicking@loyola.edu 410-617-7648
Francois Suhr
Francois Suhr Musicianship, American Kodály Institute
Kodály Music Education
Rachel Tanenblatt Materials, American Kodály Institute
Kodály Music Educationrtanenblatt@loyola.edu
Jennifer Watkinson
Jennifer Watkinson, Ph.D. Director, School Counseling, Associate Professor
School Counselingjswatkinson@loyola.edu
Amy Weishaar
Amy Weishaar Teaching Music to Students with Special Needs, American Kodály Institute
Kodály Music Education
Stacy Williams
Stacy Williams Chair of Teacher Education, Coordinator of Partnerships Clinical Experiences, Assistant Clinical Professor
Initial Certificationsawilliams@loyola.edu 410-617-2756
Monique Yates
Monique Yates Assistant Clinical Professor, Initial Certification
Initial Certificationmcyates@loyola.edu