Loyola University Maryland

Office of Sustainability

Sustainability Committee

The Sustainability Committee of the Loyola Conference provides a framework for building a culture of sustainability at the University.  The committee makes recommendations related to environmental sustainability to the appropriate offices and governing bodies of the university. 

Current Membership


Elizabeth Dahl, Department of Chemistry

Tracy Harvey, Sustainability Program


Mark Osteen, Department of English

Bernadette Roche, Department of Biology

Maren Blohm, Department of Biology

Jay Brown, Sellinger School of Business

Staff / Admin

Joe Bradley, Event Services 

Mark Roble, Marketing and Communications


Carolyn Stroller

Layla Horeff

Past Membership

  • Stephon Smith '19
  • Emma Giebel '19
  • Randy Jones, Physics
  • Mark Lewis, Education
  • Eliana Marzullo '18
  • Ellen Roussel '18
  • Ada Torres '17
  • Julia Kasmouski '20
  • Jo Ann Smoot, School of Education
  • Bernadette Roche, Environmental Studies
  • Dr. Elizabeth Dahl, Chemistry