Loyola University Maryland

International Programs

Contact Us

Office: Humanities 132
Phone: 410-617-2910
Email: international@loyola.edu
Fax: 410-617-2034

Staff

Jack Hobson

Jack Hobson

Dean of International Programs
Ext. 2930
Office: HU134B
cjhobson@loyola.edu

Education: University of Oklahoma: B.A.; University of Oklahoma: M.A.; Creighton University Ed.D (candidate).

Programs: Paris, Montpellier, Lyon

Favorite places to visit abroad: Istanbul (Turkey), Bordeaux (France); Montréal (Canada); Lima / Cusco (Peru); Chiang Mai (Thailand); Guadalajara (Mexico); Beirut (Lebanon); Kyoto (Japan).

 

bio-naomi Naomi Githae

 Associate Director
 Ext. 2910
 Office: HU136B
 ngithae@loyola.edu

Education: Bachelor of Education, Masters in Communication Arts, Arabic

Programs: Amsterdam, Cape Town, Copenhagen, Dubai, Singapore, Stockholm, Melbourne, Auckland, Budapest

Favorite places to visit abroad: My favorite place to visit is Kenya where I have family.  I also love to visit all my programs locations because of their uniqueness in culture and what they offer.

 

 

bio-bao Fr. Bao Nguyen, S.J.

 Assistant Director of Jesuit International Collaborations
 Ext. 7088
 Office: HU250J
 bqnguyen@loyola.edu

 

Education: Doctor of Philosophy in higher education, STL and Master of Divinity, Boston College; Master of Philosophy, Loyola University Chicago, MBA, University of Houston.

Programs: Dominican Republic, Seoul, and study tours.

Favorite places to visit abroad: Paradise Island, Monument to the Heroes, Gyeongbokgung Palace, Myeong-dong, and Namsan Seoul

 

bio-laura Laura Palilla Daddio

 Assistant Director
 Ext. 2123
 Office: HU136C
  lpdaddio@loyola.edu 

 

Education: B.A. in English Literature from Duquesne University, M.S.Ed in School Counseling from Duquesne University, MSocSc in Cultural Sociology from University College Dublin 

Programs: Rome, Cork, Madrid, Athens

Favorite places to visit abroad: Ireland, Rome, and Sicily

madison-bio

 

 Madison Leadley

Assistant Director
 Ext. 2599
 Office: HU136A
 meleadley@loyola.edu

 

Education: B.A., Political Science Loyola University Maryland

Programs: Leuven, Newcastle, Glasgow, Berlin, Osaka, Glasgow

Favorite places to visit: Leuven, Florence, Saint Martin

 

 

 

Fr. James Kelly, S.J.

Director, Bangkok Program
Ext. 2920
Office: SH-218d
jjkelly@loyola.edu

 

Sunanda Bhatia

Director of International Student Services, PDSO Ext. 5245
Office: HU141b
skbhatia@loyola.edu

Tremaynne Parham

Office Manager
Ext. 2910
Office: HU136
tparham@loyola.edu

Kelly Coons

Program Assistant 
Ext. 2920
Office: HU134A
kcoons@loyola.edu

Loyola students pose in front of Christ Church Cathedral in downtown Montreal
Academic Opportunities

Montreal Study Tour

Loyola’s French students get the opportunity to explore Montreal during an international weekend excursion.