Loyola University Maryland

Department of Sociology

Faculty & Staff

Name DepartmentEmailPhoneOffice
Profile photo placeholder
Isabel Stevenson Sociology Department Program Assistant
Administrative Staffistevenson@loyola.edu 410-617-7429 Beatty Hall 238A
Gawerc
Dr. Michelle I. Gawerc Associate Professor
Facultymigawerc@loyola.edu 410-617-2557 Beatty Hall 246
Hendrick
Dr. Joshua Hendrick Associate Professor
Facultyjdhendrick@loyola.edu 410-617-2043 Beatty Hall 256
Dr. Amanda Konradi arms folded in a purple sweater.
Dr. Amanda Konradi Associate Professor and Department Chair
Facultyakonradi@loyola.edu 410-617-5401 (e-mail is preferred) Beatty Hall 250
Nicole Shoenberger portrait
Dr. Nicole Shoenberger Associate Professor
Facultynshoenberger@loyola.edu Beatty Hall 242
Smith
Dr. H Lovell Smith Assistant Professor
Facultylsmith@loyola.edu 410-617-2206 Beatty Hall 248
Profile photo placeholder Facultycturner1@loyola.edu Beatty Hall 244
Burton
Dr. Michael G. Burton Professor Emeritus, Retired 2011
Professor Emeritimburton@loyola.edu
Ryu
Dr. Jai P. Ryu Professor Emeritus, Retired 2012
Professor Emeritijryu@loyola.edu
Dr. Barbara Vann posing arms folded.
Dr. Barbara Vann Professor Emerita, Retired 2020
Professor Emeritibvann@loyola.edu
Heiser
Alumni

William Heiser

A two-time Loyola grad, Bill is making an impact in urban Jesuit education as president of Cristo Rey Jesuit High School in Baltimore

Sociology, Education