Loyola University Maryland

Department of Political Science

Faculty & Staff

Name EmailPhoneOffice
Matt Beverlin
Matt Beverlin Assistant Teaching Professor, Pre-Law Advisor
rmbeverlin@loyola.edu 410-617-2224 Humanities Center 250I
Michael Franz cropped photo 2023
Michael Franz Professor
mfranz@loyola.edu 410-617-2860 Humanities Center 250Q
Douglas Harris - small
Douglas B. Harris Professor
dharris4@loyola.edu 410-617-2227 Humanities Center 250O
Janine Holc
Janine Holc Professor
jholc@loyola.edu 410-617-2922 Humanities Center 250E
Dr. Kevin Hula
Kevin Hula Associate Professor
khula@loyola.edu 410-617-2133 Humanities Center 250L
Lori Neikirk
Lori Neikirk Program Assistant of Political Science and English
llneikirk@loyola.edu 410-617-2418 Humanities Center 242A
Joan Ricart-Huguet
Joan Ricart-Huguet Assistant Professor
jricart-huguet@loyola.edu 410-617-5278 Humanities Center 250J
Diana Schaub cropped photo 2023
Diana Schaub Professor
dschaub@loyola.edu 410-617-2138 Humanities Center 250M
Mary Kate Schneider
Mary Kate Schneider Lecturer, Director of Global Studies
mschneider5@loyola.edu 410-617-6771 Humanities Center 250H
Carsten Vala Headshot 2023
Carsten Vala Department Chair, Professor
cvala@loyola.edu 410-617-2426 Humanities Center 250K
Janine Holc

Janine Holc, Ph.D.

As professor of political science, Janine Holc provides students with an all-encompassing experience by incorporating Jesuit values and service-learning into her courses

Political Science