Loyola University Maryland

Department of Physics

Baltimore Student Exchange Program

Loyola participates in the Baltimore Student Exchange Program (BSEP), which allows undergraduate students to enroll in a course at another institution. In the event that the physics department does not offer a course corresponding to a student's special interests, students may enroll in a course at a participating school. Colleges participating in the BSEP are:

  • Baltimore Hebrew University
  • College of Notre Dame of Maryland
  • Goucher College
  • Johns Hopkins University
  • Maryland Institute College of Art
  • Morgan State University
  • Stevenson University
  • Towson University
  • University of Baltimore
  • University of Maryland Baltimore County
Inge Heyer

Inge Heyer, Ph.D.

According to Dr. Heyer, Loyola’s core curriculum prepares students to be great problem solvers in physics—and as young professionals