Loyola University Maryland

Data Science

Faculty & Staff

Christopher H. Morrell
Professor, Statistics
Director of Data Science Program
410-617-2629
chm@loyola.edu
Christopher H. Morrell's Webpage
Courses: Statistical Computing; Generalized Linear Models and Multilevel Models; Capstone Courses

Kevin W. Drummey
Lecturer, Statistics
410-617-5054
kwdrummey@loyola.edu
Courses: Linear Statistical Models

Erhan Guven
Adjunct Instructor, Computer Science
eguven@loyola.edu
Courses: Machine Learning, Information Retrieval and Natural Language Processing

Sibren Isaacman
Associate Professor, Computer Science
410-617-5621
isaacman@cs.loyola.edu
Sibren Isaacman's Faculty Webpage
Courses: Programming for Data Science

Theresa Jefferson
Associate Professor, Information Systems 
410-617-5727
tljefferson@loyola.edu
Courses: Introduction to Data Science

Bu Hyoung Lee
Assistant Professor, Statistics
410-617-2522
blee4@loyola.edu
Courses: Linear Statistical Models; Multivariate Analysis

Megan Olsen
Associate Professor, Computer Science
410-617-2852
mmolsen@loyola.edu
Megan Olsen's Faculty Webpage
Courses: Programming for Data Science; Machine Learning

Paul P. Tallon
Professor, Information Systems
410-617-5614
pptalon@loyola.edu
Paul P. Tallon's Faculty Webpage
Courses: Data Visualization for Decision Making

Gloria Phillips-Wren
Professor, Information Systems
410-617-5470
gwren@loyola.edu
Gloria Phillips-Wren's Faculty Webpage
Courses: Introduction to Data Science; Business Intelligence and Data Mining

Dobin Yim
Assistant Professor, Information Systems
410-617-2396
dyim@loyola.edu
Courses: Introduction to Programming

 

 

Sibren Isaacman
Faculty

Sibren Isaacman

Sibren Isaacman, Ph.D., sees firsthand how Loyola’s computer science program prepares students to successfully communicate data and statistics while working in the field

Computer Science